jerksarehot:
rosemoonweaver:
jerksarehot:
rosemoonweaver:
My hair is a disaster poof.
When my hair gets all poofy I try to tell myself it’s like a lions mane, a wild and crazy reflection of my fierce personality.
…It’s also among the reasons I’m strongly considering shaving the underside.
lol. That’s a good way of looking at it. Also, oooh! That sounds fun, actually. Like an undercut? Becuase I love those! They look great on everyone imo.
I just need to get it cut again. I hate, hate, hate having it touch the back of my neck but I don’t want a pixie cut or shave the whole thing. I’m thinking about doing something asymmetrical or with an -line.
Yeah, I guess that’s what it’s called. I’m am so bad with hair stuff. Mine’s in a messy bun 99% of the time.
I’ve always wanted to do something asymmetrical! I’ve had a pixie cut before and really loved it except I dyed it at the same time and hated the color.
I don’t know hair stuff, really either, I’ve just found that asking for a specific type of cut by name is a lot easier than trying to explain it to hair dressers. I can’t use a curling iron for shit, though.
After my ex and I split I got a really drastic a-line. The back of my head was shaved and it tapered down until it was an inch off my shoulders. I wish I’d gone asymmetrical with it but it was the shortest I’d ever gone with it so I wasn’t sure if I’d like it. I also died my hair at the time and it was this really bright red color that just didn’t look good on me at all.