I go off Tumblr for awhile and this is what I come back to, what the hell did I miss?

Same crap different day, honestly.
There was a new cast member announced for Wayward Sisters and of course, there is complaining about the show that doesn’t actually exist yet.
Mostly, I’m just frustrated and disappointed with negativity.

@kaeostennyo replied to your photo “@deaneatscake @unforth-ninawaters Well there’s the usual shit stirers…”

I saw on the EW article: “I’ll watch if it lasts 3 seasons” WHAT?

Ha! Yeah, that’s reasonable. It’s only what, four years? Totally reasonable amount of time for the show to prove whatever the hell you want it to prove. /s

@robotsnchicks replied to your post “@robotsnchicks replied to your post “This wasn’t exactly one of the…”

I’m partial to samxjody. I think he’d really dig her whole mama bear thing. You’re right though it’s really rare to find him in other mlm ships. I like him with Kevin and Id read him with Garth or Jimmy or even Jesse and Cesar, hubba hubba threesome

I can dig some Sam/Jody. 

Also, oooooh Sam/Jesse/Cesar. I like the idea of that one. 

@robotsnchicks replied to your post “This wasn’t exactly one of the questions listed but it’s close. Do you…”

Ooh trying to avoid Sabriel must be a drag sometimes. For a time it seemed like every destiel fic I read had it as a side pairing

Mostly, I just ignore it or scroll past the Sabriel parts. But I have found a few fics where Sam is shipped with different people, like Jo, Eileen, Jess, who are alright by me. There does seem to be a lack of Sam/Dudes I Personally Like but I hope to try to fix that with people like Max and Jimmy and Kevin. 

What’s the most underrated ship, in your opinion?

jerksarehot:

rosemoonweaver:

lol. This answer changes all the time, just depending on what I’m working on and how I’m feeling. BUT today I’m gonna say Sam/Jimmy in general but specifically in the context of winjimstiel. 

I tend to write Jimmy very flirty and sensual and with a lot of mischief in his heart. He’s a lot of fun for me, and I think he’d be a lot of fun for Sam, too. He’s a bit of a line-pusher so I can see him really laying it on thick when he and Sam are in public (bonus points if Dean’s also around b/c we know what Jimmy would do to tease Sam.) Also, I like to think that Jimmy would be all over Sam and would enjoy the hell out of him taking control. Outside of that, I think they’d have a lot to give each other. Jimmy’s a free spirit and Sam’s more grounded. 

The two could have a dynamic I’d love to explore a little more in all kinds of contexts. They’ve been on my mind a lot recently. 

Thanks! 

Ask me about ships!

Yes! I second all of this! Especially the way of writing Jimmy. I think Cas is usually Cas but Jimmy is sort of inspired by Misha’s persona.

I’m actually writing some Sam/Jimmy (as a part of winjimstiel) for kink bingo. It’s a really fun dynamic. Though I think of them as being really good friends first, sexual partners with the group second (and occasionally by themselves too) and then not as romantically attached to each other as they are to the other two.

Oh for sure! I know some of what I do when I write Jimmy is definitely inspired by Misha’s stage persona at cons. Definitely fun to write. 

😀 I’m happy to hear you’re writing some Sam/Jimmy. I’m still trying to wrap my head around them and the larger winjimstiel dynamic, especially with varrying levels of romatic, sexual, and platonic interest between four different people. And then into different AUs and all…. yeah it can get a little tricky. I’ve been working on a few pieces for the kinktober thingy with Sam/Jimmy. They’re two of the more extreme prompts but I’m really enjoying them. (It’s a serial killer verse as it is so Sam is nothing like I usually write and I’m still trying to pin down Jimmy.) But yeah, I definitely see them both having more of a freindly and sexual relationship than a romantic one in the winjimstiel dynamic. Not that they don’t or can’t have any romantic feelings, just that I really haven’t written them that way yet. Who knows, though, I might change my mind as I write more of them. Still super fun, though. 

I’ll answer these all at once cause they’re on the same vein.
@unforth-ninawaters I use mine for two things. 1) to mark posts I want to go back to later and 2) to tell someone else that I see and acknowledge their post (if I have nothing good to say). I like a lot of personal posts and tag games when I don’t have anything clever or nice to respond with or not enough spoons to do either.
@deaneatscake It ties into the above answer. I have 4 blogs and sometimes I don’t feel like reading a fic or queuing a post so I’ll like it and get back to it later. I don’t like having things left in there that I wanted to reblog but didn’t feel like reblogging right that moment. Esp if I’ve been tagged in stuff. Also it feels cluttered and that’s not fun either.
@robotsnchicks If you have xkit you can add their search likes feature. Then you can search for keywords in the posts you want to look at. I usually look for my url for tag games, certains ships or characters, or friends urls. It’s not perfect but it helps.